Home/Active Page

B/N 926 – 70th Anniversary of Parliamentary Democracy

Sri Lanka Philatelic Bureau of the department of Posts has issued a new postage stamp in the denomination of Rs.12.00 to commemorate the 70th Anniversary of Parliamentary Democracy.


Date of Issue: 3rd October 2017
Denomination: Rs.12.00
StampDesigner: Mr.Ruwan Indrajith Upasena
Catalogue No. Rs.12.00 – CSL2253
Stamp Size : 30mm x 41mm
Sheet Composition: 20 stamps per sheet

First Day Cover


All rights received. All right to identify the Department of Posts as the Author and designer of this Bulleting has been asserted in accordance with the Copyright, Design and Patents Act 1988.No part to this publication may be reproduced, stored in or introduced into a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by and means (electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise) without the prior permission from the publisher. Any person who does and unauthorized act in relation to this publication may be liable to criminal prosecution and civil claims for damages.